“Babe, you gotta start writing again.” (Crazy Writer Girl)

“The blinding light of redemption came a few nights ago. I slumped into the kitchen, pale faced and drawn. I was looking for a quick hit from a half gallon, but the carton was getting low. I needed a fix and I needed it fast. The withdrawls were coming on and the shaking and rickets were unbearable. Captain Amazing put up the last of the dishes and observed me from across the counter. I knew I looked bad, but all he said was:

‘Babe, you gotta start writing again.'” (Crazy Writer Girl)

“Babe, you gotta start writing again.” (Crazy Writer Girl)

Leave a Reply

